Organization and board

The North Norwegian Art Centre is owned by the regions artists and receive operational support from Arts Council Norway, the counties of Finnmark, Troms and Nordland and the municipality of Vågan. The General Assembly is composed of members from the Association of Northern Norwegian Artists (NNBK) and the Northern Norwegian Association of Arts and Crafts (NKNN).

The board of directors is currently composed as follows:

  • Silja Skoglund, Chair (NKNN)
  • Sigrid Høyforsslett Bjørbæk, Vice Chair (NKNN)
  • Vibeke Emilie Steinsholm, Board member (NNBK)
  • Jet Pascua, Board member (NNBK)
  • Berte T. Ynnesdal, Board member (Employee representative)
  • Hanne Hammer Stien, Board member (Finnmark, Troms, Nordland county representative)
  • Ørjan Arntzen (External board member)
  • Irene Rasmussen, Deputy board member (NNBK)
  • Arnold Johansen, Deputy board member (NNBK)
  • Brith Hennie Halvorsen, Deputy board member (NKNN)
  • Inger Blix Kvammen, Deputy board member (NKNN)
  • Tone Toften, Deputy board member (Finnmark, Troms, Nordland county representative)
  • Øivind Skjerve, Deputy board member (External board member)

Last from Kunstkanalen
Film about "The New Theater of Operations" with Bianca Hisse
This film invites audiences to a poetic presentation of Bianca Hisse and her new exhibition «The New Theater of Operations» at North Norwegian Art Centre.
Contact us for details about the product

920 20 537